Trial Des Nations 2023
TrialGP 2023

Bou and Marcelli win 2023 Trial of Nations

fr Auron

The Repsol Honda Trial Team riders lifted a new trophy in France for the Spanish team.

Bou and Marcelli win 2023 Trial of Nations

This weekend a new edition of the Trial des Nations was held in Auron, France. Toni Bou and Gabriel Marcelli, together with Jaime Busto, formed this year’s Spain team after the results obtained by them in the 2023 TrialGP World Championship. They once again prevailed over the rest of the participating countries and beat France, who were second, and Italy, who closed out the podium.

After a brilliant performance in the different zones, they took Spain’s 29th Trial des Nations -an incredible 19 consecutive honour. Bou has been part of the national team 18 times, whilst it was a first participation for Marcelli.

It was also a great weekend for Repsol Honda Trial Team Team Manager Takahisa Fujinami. He led the Japanese team with HRC contract riders Tomoyuki Ogawa and Seiya Ujikawa, they won the world championship in the “International Trophy Class.”

The next challenge for the Repsol Honda Trial Team riders will be on October 7th with a new X-Trial World Championship round in Andorra.

Toni Bou
Toni Bou 1
Repsol Honda Team
I'm very happy with this victory in the Trial des Nations. We have a great team and as always we had a great time competing together. It was Gabri's first year and he did a brilliant job, as did Jaime. I want to thank the Spanish Federation for trusting in me for another year and I am very happy with the new title. It is a great way to end the season and now we are focused on the three remaining rounds of the X-Trial World Championship.

Gabriel Marcelli
Gabriel Marcelli 38
Repsol Honda Team
It has been an incredible day that ended with a victory. I am very happy that my first Trial des Nations was with Toni and Jaime because I think we made a great team. I had a great time and it has been a wonderful experience, since it is a different trial from what we normally have. I want to thank the Spanish Federation for choosing me this year and I hope to participate in more editions in the future.

Trial Des Nations

Pos. Country Rider Total


Toni Bou
Jaime Busto
Gabriel Marcelli




Benoit Bincaz
Hugo Dufrese
Teo Colairo




Matteo Grattarola
Luca Petrella
Gianluca Tournour




Toby Martyn
Jack Peace
Billy Green




Sondre Haga
Mats Nilsen
Jarand Gunvaldsen


Published on